#YDWord, Word of the Day Challenge, Word Prompts

BEWARE of the unforgivable!

Make sure your Faith is not considered KAPUT for lack of a better word, the word prompt for today! Kaput

Mark 3:28-29, ….” But whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will never have forgiveness but is guilty of an everlasting sin.” 

We can’t live a life of sin while hoping that we still will make it to heaven one day.

BEWARE

Of Christians who believe ONLY in words, “believe in Jesus Christ and be saved.” Redeemed, yes, but to be saved, they must act. But they continue their lives of living in sin, believing that they will be held unaccounted for — without a change — since Jesus died for our sins. They forget that He redeemed them, but they must amend their lives, not presume they are saved without giving up their sins.  

PRESUMPTION is one of several sins against the Holy Ghost.

It is not ME, warning, it is the WRITTEN WORD & I QUOTE. Here we can read not only FAITH; we must amend our life.

James 2:22-24

“Seest thou, that faith did co-operate with his works; and by works faith was made perfect? … Do you see that by works a man is justified; and not by faith only?”

Or if you prefer the Protestant version see below

King James Version (KJV 1900)22 Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect? verse 22 – You see, his faith and his actions worked together.  His actions made his faith complete.  The actions are works, not just words. Beware of presumption, meaning to only presume you are saved and continue a life of living in sin. 

Forgive me if I sound like I am pointing at you or judging, I am NOT! I feel inspired to write this because it happened to me, the evil one deceived me into actually believing that God was pleased with my life, although I knew in my heart, I was living in sin. Deception is a true chimera delusion.

1 thought on “BEWARE of the unforgivable!”

  1. Good reminder to beware of presumption. I sometimes think of “works”, or “actions” or “deeds” as “practicing one’s faith” in James 2:22-24. It is not just words. We have to practice our faith.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.